Banderole pattern

I made this banderole for my youngest sons room in the same colours as the blanket I also made for him.
I have used yarn Drops Muskat in for different colours and crochethook 4 mm. You can of course use any colour or yarn that you want and any hook size to get the result you want.
Making a triangle is like making a granny square but you dont make the fourth side.

Abbreviations:
Ch = Chain
Dc = Double crochet
Slst = Slip stitch

Pattern triangle:
Make a magic ring.
1. In the ring: Ch 3, 2dc, ch2, 3dc, ch2, 3dc, ch2, slst in 3rd ch. Pull the ring tight.
2. Ch3, 2dc, ch2, *3dc, ch2* repeat 5 times, slst in 3rd ch.
3. Ch3, 2dc, ch2, *3dc, ch2* repeat 8 times, slst in 3rd ch.
4. Ch3, 2dc, ch2, *3dc, ch2* repeat 11 times, slst in 3rd ch.
5. Ch3, 2dc, ch2, *3dc, ch2* repeat 14 times, slst in 3rd ch.
6. Ch3, 2dc, ch2, *3dc, ch2* repeat 17 times, slst in 3rd ch.
Finish off and weave in the threads. Block your tringles for a nicer finish!

I made eight triangles in four different colourschemes. I changed colour after each row.
I then crocheted chains and slipstitches to get the triangles to hang on the string. I made the distance between the triangles as long as one side of a triangle.
String:
Ch 25, then slst in the back loops along the side of a triangle, repeat until all the triangles are on the string and finish by doing 25 chains.
Nice!!!



Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Mitt livsverk

En blogg om mina barn, livet och handarbete

RSS 2.0